Posted by: onmyway2organized | June 1, 2010

Expedition

Definition of expedition:  a journey or excursion undertaken for a specific purpose

I have a dream of this life, one that is probably only acheived on TV  (is that really life?).  In my dream, I am nicely put together, my clothes are clean, my hair is done, my make-up fresh.  I am pulling out fresh baked cookies, which are amazingly healthy, from the oven.  My children run up to me, with big smiles and thank me ever-so graciously for the snack I just prepared.

As I said its a dream.  And let’s face it, it is not very real.

I have a life.  One where my clothes have whatever my two year old happen to spil on me, my hair is in a ponytail, and my make-up never did get done that day.  I’m rushing around trying to find whatever snack will sustain my children until dinner as they beg for candy.

That, my friends, is real.

I’m on a expedition.  There is a place in between my real life and my dream and I want to find it.  It is one where I wipe the grime my two year old put on me back off.  One where I put lipstick on right before my husband gets home.  In this place, I have snacks that I prepared ahead of time, and even though my children still beg for candy, they will learn to be thankful for what they have.

Welcome to my life, welcome to my expedtion.

Responses

  1. Hey, girl! Are you going to stop blogging on your other site now that you have this one? It’s fun to hear what’s going on with you guys. And BOTH my kids have done a version of that bathroom spitwad story! EWW!

    • Really? Little Mckenzie in toilet water? My, my, I guess maybe there isn’t much of a boy/girl difference after all. 🙂

      As far as the other blog goes….I just don’t know. I think I will be camping around here for a bit and checking out the wordpress site. I felt like a change. You know me, can’t seam to stick with something two long…haha. 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

