Posted by: onmyway2organized | June 7, 2010

Destination

If you don’t know where you are going, then you won’t know when you get there.- Anonymous

How do I get to my destination?  What is it that I am trying to find, anyways?  I shared a few days ago , a taste of my ideal world, but what is that in real terms?

Here is what I think (?) I want in my life.

Disclaimer:  I may change my mind at any given time (or even give up entirely).

Organizations- both in the way I run my day and the way I deal with stuff.

Saving Money-this could apply to everything.

Healthy Living- learning aobut ‘real foods’, cleaning out the toxins from my home, and looking for ways to stay (or get ;0 ) fit.

Looking at this list makes me realize that probably half the world is seeking out those same things.  After all, who doestn’t want to save money?

I’m not sure how exactly to start my journey.  How does one go about these sort of things?  Should I try and save money first;  Working until I’m pleased with my success and then move on to organizing?  Or should I move on to a healthy lifestyle-Or should I start with it? Well, knowing me I will go full force at all three items but tire quickly and this whole thing will be over in July (thank goodness!).

But seriously, all of thes things are somewhat connected.  So, in a way I will be working on them all at the same time.  I don’t suppose I have a real formula and I don’t suppose that there even is a magic formula.  Just one of those things you have to do on your own.  Figure it out,  search it out, and take that very first step.

Leave a Reply

Categories

