Posted by: onmyway2organized | January 3, 2011

Resolutions (part one)

I love bringing in the new year!  It is exciting to see what the new year has in store, to make goals, to dream, to start new projects.  Somehow on January 1st we can forget all the failures of the past year(if just for a little while)  and just look forward.

Believe it or not, I like making lists.  I make lists for all sorts of things.  The problem comes when I have to follow the list.  Sigh.  One day, one day.  I looked back on the past goals of 2010 and was a little surprised at how I had actually accomplished some of them.

1. I had set a goal to write.  Well, here is my blog, which even though I didn’t every day, or even every week, it is still here and going.

2. I had set the goal to read the entire old testament.  I consider this an accomplished goal even thought I didn’t actually fulfill the goal.  I had set out to read the old testament, but instead spent most of the year in the new.  However, my purpose was to get into the scripture more than the previous year.  By God’s grace, and his prompting (during some trials you have no where else to turn the to the Word of God), I am starting a sweet love and appreciation for being in the word daily.  I do better some days- or even weeks, than others, but I feel like I am growing in this area.

3.  Buy a house-  Praise God for his answer to prayer!  Only He could have fulfilled this goal for me and I’m so thankful he did 🙂

4.  Start school time with Noah.  This was a bigger struggle than I had thought.  Maybe because I am horrible about keeping a routine, or because I couldn’t decide (we all know how indecisive I can be) on what to do.  Thankfully, my wonderful(!) sister-in-law helped me so much by writing down lessons plans for us.  We went pretty strong for a few weeks, but fell off the wagon when the holidays came.  Time to start up again- today!

5. Lose 7 pounds.  I did lose most of the seven pounds (or maybe, even all of them), but I gained them all back!  Stink.  This year, I’m not setting a weight goal.  Rather I am setting some “health” goals.  Maybe I will accomplish both by taking this approach 🙂

Did anyone else have a goal they kept for the 2010 year?   I would love to hear them 🙂

……Resolutions part two to be continued tomorrow with some of my goals for 2011!

 

Responses

  1. […] My Life, My Expedition My journey towards getting more organized, saving money, and living more naturally. Skip to content HomeAbout ← Resolutions (part one) […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

